Heliotrope and a Haunting(The Witches of Wormwood Mysteries Book 7) – 23.08.21 and Sage and Secrets(The Witches of Wormwood Mysteries Book 8) – Silver Nord, Ruby Loren – 27.08.21

The next two installments in the Witches of Wormwood Mysteries series are both fun. The First is a ‘locked room’ murder mystery, except the locked room is a locked mansion constructed with many deadly traps by its paranoid owner. There is genuine intrigue and character development and the usual cat related humour.

Sage and Secrets is set around the campaign for a new town mayor where the candidates keep being murdered. Again, lots of fun and I will continue to read the series.

Published by sarahrwray

I'm an erstwhile writer and forever reader and book reviewer.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: